Just in case you look at this Blog

April 12, 2010 at 12:01 pm 2 comments

All,

My request is simple. Please donate one unit of your currency to a children’s charity of your choice. Once you have done this please let me know which charity and currency by commenting on this blog. You can also tell me how it felt to make a donation and what you wanted to be when you were 8.

I only want to collect your words and let the charities out there collect your money. I hope that this isn’t a big ask for all of you. If I can prompt enough people to do this then a difference will be made to a child out there and that would be a good thing.

Thanks for checking out the blog, Lesley

Entry filed under: Children, Donating, wheniwas8. Tags: , .

Consider this if you will

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennie @ Got My Reservations  |  April 13, 2010 at 3:27 am

    Lesley,
    I think this is a great idea, but many people also donate their time to children and this should be valued as well. For example, I work in my church’s nursery one Sunday a month. Without volunteers, many organizations could not provide the quality care, teaching, and support for the children entrusted to them.

    I’ll be back when I’ve figured out to whom I want to donate my money.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope it will generate some responses for you.

    Reply
    • 2. when i was 8 i wanted to be....  |  April 13, 2010 at 6:57 am

      Jennie,

      Absolutely! I couldn’t agree more with you about all of those people who volunteer their time and I know that this is as important to many charities as without manpower. I am just looking to use my bits of time to try and generate revenue.

      Thank you for checking out my blog, your time is appreciated and I am glad that I have prompted you to donate. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

      Take care,

      Lesley

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


