Hello All….

April 28, 2010 at 9:19 pm 4 comments

A very quick post from me to let everyone know that I will be doing a bit of a re-org on the blog over the weekend. I am aiming to make the blog more ‘user-friendly’ and easier to navigate. I will be following the normal messages of:

  • Choose your favourite children’s charity and then donate to them directly. I am not after your money, I just want to prompt you to make a donation
  • Come back to this blog and leave me a comment on which charity and why you chose them. I would also love it if you wanted to let me know what you wanted to be when you were 8 and even what you are now.
  • Please let your friends and family know about this blog and see if they want to donate to a charity of their choice and write to me too
  • I will keep totals for all charities donated to and also keep everyone posted on the lovely stories I receive…..

Beyond this, I want to organise the blog so that you can access any comments to date for a quick read and have a good tidy-up generally. So please check the blog out again soon and please write to me once you have made you donation.

Thanks and take care.

Lesley

Entry filed under: Children, Donating, wheniwas8. Tags: , , .

Soooo, £35 and counting Revamped!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jacqueline  |  April 29, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    Oh – and forgot to say, I donated £3 to Action for Children!

    And when I was eight I wanted to be a clown. The urge to run away with the circus still surfaces occasionally when work is particularly busy. That, or an astronaut. xx

    Reply
    • 2. when i was 8 i wanted to be....  |  April 29, 2010 at 10:12 pm

      Hi again Jacq,

      I want everyone who reads my blog to know that Jacq is my handsome son’s beautiful partner. Jacq is kind and supportive to me and I truly appreciate the fact that she has donated and commented.

      I am so glad to know that Jacq is not scared of clowns like so many people. To have the urge to wear large shoes, a red nose and a squirting flower in your buttonhole is admirable at the age of 8. It is obviously balanced by the urge to go into space – I can certainly see Jacq as an astronaut…..

      I will blog at the weekend with the comments but for now will confirm that we are at £38 total for CLIC Sargent, PEAT (Autism Charity in NI), The Royal Hospital for Sick Children and now Action for Children – excellent or what!

      Reply
  • 3. jacqueline  |  April 29, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    Hi Lesley,

    What a great idea! I’m off to tweet about you now….

    xx

    Reply
    • 4. when i was 8 i wanted to be....  |  April 29, 2010 at 10:06 pm

      Hi sweetie,

      Thank you so much for a new comment. You can also see me on twitter (Lesleyalmost) – quite daft with a lot of blognagging but one does one’s bit. Call you overthe weekend. Tell Ryan that we are really looking forward to seeing you soon.

      Lots of Love,

      Lesley

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


