Revamped!

May 3, 2010 at 8:37 pm Leave a comment

Okay all, so I am hoping that the re-org of the blog will make it easier for you all to check out the site more easily. I have added 2 new pages. The first page shows all the comments received on the blog, the second has a small table showing the running totals for your donations to the charities you have chosen.

Of course, I have to add my normal blognag messages:)

  • Choose your favourite children’s charity and then donate to them directly. I am not after your money, I just want to prompt you to make a donation
  • Come back to this blog and leave me a comment on which charity and why you chose them. I would also love it if you wanted to let me know what you wanted to be when you were 8 and even what you are now.
  • Please let your friends and family know about this blog and see if they want to donate to a charity of their choice and write to me too
  • I will keep totals for all charities donated to and also keep everyone posted on the lovely stories I receive…..

I do hope that you l ike the new look for the site but I will keep working as I go to make it easier for you to read and navigate. In the meantime please write to me on what you wanted to be when you were 8 and any comments on the blog.

Thanks and take care.

Lesley

Entry filed under: Children, Donating, wheniwas8. Tags: , , .

Hello All…. What is the Point of this Blog?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


