Blogging for Donations?

May 20, 2010 at 8:51 pm Leave a comment

Evening All,

I am having a guilt-free evening of posting with a side of Twitter as hubby is away on a boy’s trip to the Heineken Cup (European Rugby) final.

So, I am seeing some interest in the blog which is exciting. Those who have read the blog before will know that I am quite reticent about publicising, a bit daft really considering what I hope to achieve with the blog. I am dipping my toe out there and am very chuffed with the results so far.

As promised, I am adding in a picture of my daughter and youngest child, Megan. Megan is at school studying AS levels and doesn’t really want me to write about her so that is all you get for now:)

Megs - that's all!

So, back to the message:-

  • Please read this blog
  • Donate to a children’s charity of your choice
  • Come back to this blog and tell me the charity and amount you donated by adding a comment anywhere on the blog. I would also love to know what you wanted to be when you were 8
  • Please tell others about the blog if you like the idea.

What I promise to do:-

  • I will read and approve all suitable comments with a comment of my own
  • I will keep running totals and add notes/links to the charities you have chosen
  • I will keep posting on this message as I think it is worth some of my time to hopefully spur you all to pick and donate to a charity

Huge thanks to all who have viewed the blog; Whopping great thanks to those who have donated and written to me.

Take care and be kind,

Lesley

Entry filed under: Children, Donating, wheniwas8. Tags: , , .

Please Watch for this Week’s Update….. Speedy Morning Post

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


