Twelve Children’s Charities and £1050

June 12, 2010 at 4:26 pm Leave a comment

Hi all,

I am delighted to post today about breaking the magic ‘4 figures’ this week. I have only been doing this for a couple of months now and am both humbled and chuffed that we have reached this target already. The kindness of people doesn’t surprise me, I am lucky enough to know so many kind and warm people in my life and am always grateful for their support.

However, this blog relies on the wider world and it continues to fuel my optimistic nature that people are prepared to write to me about those causes for supporting and helping children. There are so many charities out there and they all have to hope that individuals will keep their work going. I just hope that those of you who are thinking of donating will see this blog and perhaps see a charity that they would like to donate to.

I will be posting again next week and would like to focus on the charities helped so far so if you have a favourite and it hasn’t been mentioned yet then please make a donation to them this week and then add a comment to this blog so that I can add them too.

Please check out the Comments Page as all donations comments and other comments are stored there. Lastly, remember the simple rules to follow:-

  1. Read this blog.
  2. Donate directly to a children’s charity, any amount will be significant as it will help that charity
  3. Comment anywhere on this blog about the charity, amount and then tell me what you wanted to be when you were 8!
  4. If you like this blog please pass it on.

I will then add the charity and amount to the blogtotals and write about the charity. I will also respond to all comments and am looking forward to hearing from you!

Thanks all!

Lesley

Entry filed under: Children, Donating, wheniwas8. Tags: , , .

Eeeeek! Four Figures have been reached A Personal Post from Me….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


