Happy New Year from Me to You!

January 1, 2011 at 9:17 pm 3 comments

I blog to get people to donate to kid’s charities. I don’t want money, I want you to donate direct to a children’s charity then write to me by commenting on the blog. Please read the ‘About Lesley’ section of the blog to find out why I do this; the Comments and Running Totals pages to see how far we have come….

It is early evening on January 1st 2011 as I sit tapping on the keys. I partied last night with friends and had a whale of a time. Today has been a quiet day, I have been thinking. I am an over-thinker, always have been. There are advantages and disadvantages to over-thinking. Advantages? I try to understand how others feel before I speak and act, well at least most of the time. Disadvantages? I spend too much time thinking:)

However, today I have enjoyed a little ponder, I have been mulling over the blog. This is my 66th post since April 2010 when I started. It has been a great experience for me. I have talked to many new people and heard about their support for great causes aiding children. I have been able to talk about some amazing organisations as I add your donations to the blogroll. Although it can be hard to read stories of hardship it is heartwarming to see what a difference the charities make with the money we send to them. It worries me what would happen if people didn’t donate……

So, dear readers of this blog, I want to thank you. You have been very kind to me. You read my daft words and you write back to me. Blogging is not a solitary pasttime for me, I need you to read, write, retweet and support me for this to be a success. I truly appreciate the time you spend here…..

I wish you all health, happiness and a peaceful 2011. Remember to enjoy life and be kind but don’t forget to have some sparkle and fun too:) This is how you make me feel:-

I close with my normal request to you:-

  • Donate to a valid children’s charity of your choice. It is easy to do – online, collection boxes, Give as You Earn. Any amount is important and I am delighted for one pound, dollar, euro, yen to reach a charity. Donate a present to a family or child that will not have the holiday season that you might expect and plan for.
  • Visit this blog and comment anywhere with the charity, amount including currency and please also tell me what you wanted to be when you were 8. I love the stories of childish ambitions.

I will then:-

  • Add your donation to the Totals page on this blog, totals are updated weekly.
  • I will also write some words about the current donations and the charity
  • All comments will be stored on the comments page so that you can see what charities people are interested in and also what a variety of 8-year-old ambitions we have already. I am looking forward to way more surprises from you all.

The steps are simple. Again, if you like the idea please tell others so that they will come and tell me their stories.

Take care of you and yours.

Lesley

Entry filed under: Blogging, Children, Donating, Giving, Happy New Year, Life, wheniwas8, Writing. Tags: , , , , , , .

There is Enough guilt in this World….. Post Christmas Blues? Bah Humbug…….

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


