Censored? Moi?

January 18, 2012 at 2:50 pm Leave a comment

Why do I do this? Simple, you donate to a childrens charity and comment on this blog about the donation and what you wanted to be when you were 8. Want to know more? Please read the About Lesley page….

A very quick and perhaps facetious post?

I have been blogging for almost two years. In that time you lot out there have been extremely kind to me. You have written to me about over sixteen thousand pounds worth of donations, lovely people that you are:)

I have set myself milestones for the blog and always have my next target in place. One of those aims has always been to make the front page on WordPress. I have always hankered to see one of my daft posts sitting up there. It is not a vanity thing, honest! My wish to hit the front page is to get more readers and, if I am extremely lucky, more subscribers to the blog.

Wouldn’t it be just my luck to be selected for the front page today? I can see it all in my head. The burst of excitement that I have ‘made it’ and then the realisation that this is what people will see:-

Can it Wait Until Tomorrow?

 
They wouldn’t be so cruel, would they? 🙂
 
PS – I do agree with the protest…..
 
I close, as always, with this:-
  • Please donate to a valid children’s charity of your choice.
  • Visit this blog and comment about your donation. Please also tell me what you wanted to be when you were 8. I still want to collect those tales and hope that some child will read about your words and deeds and want to do the same when they are old enough.

I will:-

  • Add your donation to the Totals page on this blog, totals are updated weekly.
  • I will also write some words about the current donations and the charity
  • Store all comments so that everyone can read them.

Thank you for reading.

Lesley

 
Entry filed under: Blackout Protest, Censorship, wheniwas8, Wikipedia, WordPress. Tags: , , , , .

Social Media, Angel or Demon? Hackneyed!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


